Turin


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Piedmont » Turin
September 22nd 2010
Published: September 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

On Monday we caught the train to Mantova and visited The San Felices (Emilys first host family). Marcia made a huge dinner crepes with pumpkin, cheese and mushrooms, delicious but veeeeeeery filling, followed by vegetables and insalata, then lemon cake and finished off with meloncello (like limoncello but with melon). I was very proud of myself as my Mum bought me up to eat everything when being entertained. On Tuesday Bruno and Mina , the Nonna and Nona took us back to the station (really nice grandparents who said I looked like Emilys sister).
We are now in Turin with Marta and her family, Very hospitable people, with Ems help I am understanding most of what I am hearing. Turin looks like a much more beautiful city than Milan, not as many modern buildings and much more atmosphere. Marta is taking us out today to see more of it. It has the largest piazza in Europe. Tonight we are going to see "Eat, Love , Pray" in Italian, lucky I have read the book.
Emily is going back to Milan on Friday to go to Oktoberfest for the weekend and Marta is taking me to Venice, then we are off to Tuscany. The sun is shining and I am very happy.
Hope all you poor people stuck at home are well and happy and that the sun is starting to shine there.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0696s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb