Ascona, Switzerland


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Piedmont » Baveno
August 2nd 2011
Published: August 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Italy is no longer the only country I have visited in Europe! We made the trek to Switzerland to visit ascona and buy chocolate. The Italian region of Switzerland is like Italy's richer, more modern twin. The streets are cleaner, wider, and the buildings are newer. Seeing how I love the classical architechture in Italy, this was a let down. Also, everything in Switzerland was more expensive. I'm stingy with my money and had to spend it. Swiss chocolate is worth it. I prefer Italy but am happy to be able to say I have been to Switzerland.


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

FerrariFerrari
Ferrari

We say 6 that day, and an Audi R8


Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb