MilanO!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lombardy » Milan
September 29th 2006
Published: October 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

PHOTOS AND FRENCH VERSION TO FOLLOW SOON / DES PHOTOS ET VERSION FRANCAISE A SUIVRE PROCHAINMENT...

Ciao ragazzi e ragazze di Milano! It's fashion week darlings, in Milano, or it is next week? non lo so, but already this week the fashionistas are throwing parties (Armani!) and visiting their stores (Dolce! or was it Gabbana? non lo so again but it was fabulous, darling, fabulous), and George, Robbi and Nina are mooching through Via Monpeleone, checking it out, and looking gorgeous, absolutely gorgeous, except for the oil and cheese I dripped all down the front on my t-shirt from the deep-fried bread stuffed with cheese I ate (delicious!)... I slank (slunked?) off home to change and met George and Robbi and their posse of Italians and Italo-Australians for Lombardi food (Milano is in the Lombardy region) later that evening.

The next day I wandered around Milan on my own, checking out the Castello with its lovely gardens, the Duomo of which I'm embarassed to admit I recall very little except a gruesome statue of a man without skin, three legs, and a surplus head (falling off). It was a cathedral, you know, I've seen a few of them... No, no excuse. Anyway. I wandered through another park after that, which had a dog garden. Their signs saying that it was a dog garden included a picture of a dalmatian which I appreciated (sorry mum, I didn't take a photo). That evening, George, Robbi, the Italo-Australians and I hung out with the kids on the street, drinking our beers from the local Tabbachi. It was authentic. It was very cool to see George and Robbi in Milan, George is my jet-settingest friend, he always pops up everywhere!

Advertisement



7th October 2006

jetsettingest friends
You and George are equally my jetsettingest friends. You are both terribly cool and jetsetting-y.

Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0888s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb