Milan Madness


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lombardy » Milan
July 9th 2008
Published: July 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Happy 4th of July!Happy 4th of July!Happy 4th of July!

Kelli and I....oh America..I miss you!
My new friend Kelli invited me to Milan this past weekend to party it up for the 4th of July. I was so excited that I wasn't going to be alone on the 4th! There weren't any fireworks but it turned out to be a blast anyway...haha get it? Blast? Fireworks!...j/k...anyways! So Friday night we went to a place called Oracle, I thought it was going to be all Italians and I would just be standing in the corner flipping through my Italian phrase book. Much to my surprise though it was mostly American, Brits, and Canadians so thankfully I didn't have to worry about a language barrier. There was a live band that was pretty good and played some good ole American music. Well Kelli, her friend Monica, and I just danced the night away! Afterwards, we were sitting out on the patio getting some fresh air and noticed a young gentleman passed out and practically comatose so we took the opportunity to adorn him with some found objects. Well that pretty much concluded the evening and we headed on home to get a good nights rest! The next day Kelli and I just walked around Milan and she showed
The GirlsThe GirlsThe Girls

Kelli, me, and Monica
me some of the sights, such as the Castello Sforzesco and the Duomo which is the second largest church in Italy and is an absolutely gorgeous mix of gothic and baroque elements, very unique in comparison to most other architecture in Italy. Oh, and of course got a little shopping in! Thank goodness the end of summer sale was going on! For dinner that night we went to Nobu, a sushi restaurant owned by Armani. It was really good, especially since I've been completely burned out on pasta and pizza! Not as good as Aiko though and my employee discount!


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Dance MachinesDance Machines
Dance Machines

Dancing the night away!
USAUSA
USA

Yay an American!
Party PooperParty Pooper
Party Pooper

Don't pass out in a foreign country with Americans around...these are the consequences.
DuomoDuomo
Duomo

The doors of the Duomo
DuomoDuomo
Duomo

Close up of one of the panels on the doors
The MallThe Mall
The Mall

Yea this is the mall...Italians dont' slack when it comes to architecture
The BullThe Bull
The Bull

I was told you're supposed to spin on his testicles for good luck...as you can see there is a hole where his testicles once were. Poor guy
The BullThe Bull
The Bull

Spinning and hoping for good luck!


9th July 2008

Is that a tampon you put in his nose?

Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0777s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb