Bellagio


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lombardy » Como
April 5th 2008
Published: April 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

On the FerryOn the FerryOn the Ferry

We are just leaving the Como area en route to Bellagio
Well, I have to say that I may have had one or two negronis too many last night. I woke up today feeling pretty crappy, but I still made it to Bellagio. The ferry was a lot of fun, with great photo opps. The town of Bellagio is all that I imagined. It is cute, quaint, full of shops and restaurants, but not much more to do than to eat, shop and just soak it in which is what I did. I ate al fresco and had the most wonderful pomodoro soup with bread in it just as the books talk about. After that I had a salad and several different pastries from a little shop on top of the hill. I have been taking some food pictures, so will show them later. The weather turned cold and overcast, so I took the ferry home and just rested in the hotel room (slept is more like it I guess)

My laptop is dying, and of course I left the charger in the room to charge my IPod. If I don't get the pictures up today, I will put extra up tomorrow.

I really appreciate all the nice messages and
Yeah, this is niceYeah, this is niceYeah, this is nice

This sums up Bellagio in my mind. I can almost smell the flowers as I write this.
comments you have been leaving. Until later, Ciao.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Bellagio in the distanceBellagio in the distance
Bellagio in the distance

This was taken from a pathway heading out of Bellagio. I sat here for a long time and just enjoyed being there.
Yet another picture of BellagioYet another picture of Bellagio
Yet another picture of Bellagio

I just couldn't help taking a ton of pictures of this place. It was so beautiful.
Snow capped mountainsSnow capped mountains
Snow capped mountains

Lake Como is surrounded by these mountains with more mountains in the background.


5th April 2008

Bellissima!
It looks breathtaking! I hope you are able to get some good rest back at the hotel. Thanks for sharing so many great pictures
6th April 2008

WOW is right
Hi BV....i am so jea.lous but also so thankful to read about and to see this trip as you go along. AMAZING!! And Bellagio is nothing like Vegas....just wish i was there too just to compare. The part i think i liked the best was when you said you just sat in one spot for a long time and took it all in. THAT is what life is about, being one with your surroundings and enjoying every nuance, every mountain peak, every beautiful cloud in the sky, the homes clinging to the hillside. I'm so gald you took this trip babe, you deserve it!!! Doug
6th April 2008

Bring It Back With You!
Hey there hon...... Thank you for providing us the beautiful pics as it feels like I am sitting right next to you, side by side..... :) I am really hoping that the things you are finally getting to do on this trip, sitting and seeing the beauty, are things you continue to do when back at home. I so appreciate you taking the time to share this with us. Love you!
6th April 2008

Can you bring me some of that great food. the sights are just wonderful to see happy travels.

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0294s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb