Week 3 in Roma!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
June 30th 2011
Published: June 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hey Everyone!

It has only been a few days since my last post but I wanted to add some more pictures that I found from when Maggie & Steve were here!

Monday was my roommate Grace's birthday so we cooked a nice dinner & had a sangria party at the apartment, I am actually surprised at the number of people that could fit in here! Then we went down to the river for a little while, but everything in our area closes at around 2.

On Tuesday we had class and site visit to a private bank. It was really cool because it was in one of the most historic buildings. Could you imagine going to work, as a banker, and having frescos painted on your ceiling?!

Then yesterday was a holiday in Rome, so nothing was really open. My group went to meet our IBM advisor at the school for a few hours and then came home to make some homemade pizza!

This weekend I am planning on going to Cinque Terre in the north of Italy on the Riviera. There are five small towns on the coast and you can hike from town to town. It seems to be gorgeous, I am really excited!

http://yabbedoo.wordpress.com/2011/03/30/cinque-terre-italy/

Love & miss you all 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 33, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0351s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb