I'm back!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
January 24th 2009
Published: January 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

All the girlsAll the girlsAll the girls

Cristina, Alison, me, Denise, Jenny, Heather, and Debbie waiting at the bus stop.
It's been quite some time since I've written a blog...I know and I'm sorry. It's been such a crazy month or so. I was sick for a full week and really didn't get to do as much as I would have liked. I was actually sleeping before midnight on New Year's Eve because I was sick. Oh well, there's always next year 😊

Now I'm back at my second home in Rome. I really did miss being here while I was home in America. It's nice to be back to things that now seem familiar to me. I missed everyone...my friends, my roommates, my students. It's been a bit rough getting used to the time switch again, just like it was in America. But I think I'm finally now getting used to sleeping again. I haven't been in touch with everyone back home as much as I'd like to because I've been working quite a bit and trying to sleep when I can. It hasn't been easy.

We went to see Jimmy at the pizza place and I finally get it...he wants the name to the restaurant to be "One Man, Four Women Pizza." Yes, it took more than a month, but I finally figured it out.

Denise is now the new addition to the group. She's here taking the TEFL class as well. So, we all went out last weekend to a discotheque, haha. We went to Charro. It seems to have replaced Coyote as the regular spot.

Debbie is moving out on the 4th of February to move to London to work there and stay with her boyfriend 😞 We will miss her. Luckily for everyone, Alison was in search of an apartment and so she's going to move in with us. It will be sad to have Debbie leave after we've all been together for so long. But at the same time it will be really nice to have Alison live with us. She also works at my school and she's really a lot of fun.

Tonight, Dave - who we went through the TEFL course with us - is having a Mexican dinner at his house. So we'll go there and then we're going to head over to Trastevere for a much more low-key night than going to a club. Then, tomorrow we're going to the Vatican, since it's free tomorrow, to see the Sisteen Chapel and the Museum. After, we'll probably just walk around the city for a bit. It should be a nice day.

I feel like I should have so much more to say, but nothing too spectacular has happened since I've been back. I'll try to update the blog much more frequently.

Advertisement



26th January 2009

your christmas gift is at my mom's house in jersey ;)

Tot: 0.198s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0496s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb