ROMA


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
September 13th 2008
Published: September 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

ROME 05.09.08

Km travelled - 1937

Home sweet home. 33.5° at lunch time, that’s for those who like the chill and the rain. I don’t. Or at least my body doesn’t. I guess I’m a bit of a lizard, I could lay still on a rock under the sun for ages.
Sam has joined us in the afternoon and I suspect Michael is relieved to have some English-speaking being beside him! So that’s all good, I can finally meet some friends and is a good chance to go out for dinner and let Mike and Sam explore the joys of Italian food. Nothing has seemed to me more pleasant than wondering in the crowded alleys of Trastevere. I’m not sure if we have any record of it but the two kiwis had also the wonderful experience of drinking a Duff and feeling for once in their lives a bit more like Homer Simpson (I know what you’re asking yourself…did they really need a Duff?!).

ROME 06.09.08

Michael and Sam spent the day enjoying the beauty of the ancient Rome, and I spent my day enjoying the beauty of a thousand shops trying to find a sleeping bag for my lovely man! Thanks to Francesca that offered to be my taxi driver for a day.

ROME 07.09.08

Time to move. For now we go different ways. Michael and Sam are heading to Egypt today, and I’ll go and stay with my family in Bracciano for a week or so. Not sure what the guys are going to do in Egypt so I guess we’ll update when they’re back. As for me I’m planning a week of total relax and pleasure, doing nothing else than eating sleeping and tanning!

BRACCIANO 11.09.08

My plan seems to work pretty well, I’m still here enjoying the summer and not doing much more. I don’t have news from the boys but I guess everything is great. Going to Egypt was Michael’s dream of a lifetime! I’m sure they’re having a good time. I hope we’re gonna be able to post some pics of their trip once they’re back.

BRACCIANO 13.09.08

Thanks to my wonderful brother Loris, I reestablished the connection with Mike in Egypt. Apparently they’ve been quite impressed by the wonders of this country. Anyway you probably came trought the update above, so you already know everything! In the meanwhile I keep on enjoying myself doing absolutely nothing, it’s been raining all night and the temperature is getting a bit more bearable.



Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Back with friendsBack with friends
Back with friends

Virginia, Sara and Eleonora
Lovely girlsLovely girls
Lovely girls

Virginia, Sara, Eleonora and Shee
Beautiful girlsBeautiful girls
Beautiful girls

Virginia, Sara and Eleonora
Having a laughHaving a laugh
Having a laugh

Virginia, Sara and Eleonora
Posing...quite like!Posing...quite like!
Posing...quite like!

Virginia, Sara and Eleonora


Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.021s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb