Ciao Bella!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
July 16th 2008
Published: July 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I unfortunataly don't have time to write a proper entry on Rome right now. What I will tell you is that I have been here for 3 days and am madly, truly, deeply in love with this city. That, and I will surely need to buy some bigger clothes from the 3 dinners a night we have been eating. The past 3 days in Rome have been a fabulous worldwind of sights, food, wine, and gelato. I give all the credit of our fabulous time here to our hostess (my good friend from college, Ginny).

Today we are hopping on a train and heading down to Naples for the "world's best pizza" (we'll see!), and then onto Sorrento for a few days before moving onto the rest of the Amulfi coast.

I will send an update from there! Sorry for the lack of pictures...it just takes so much time!

I love and miss you all!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0493s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb