I just moved to Rome!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
March 16th 2006
Published: August 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ok, so I haven't been on here since my last major vacation. Now, i'm not on vacation!!! I just moved to Rome, Italy!!! I am working for a bed and breakfast as the Marketing Director and Manager. I just arrived yesterday, and the cab driver totally ripped me off. I hear that is very common here. I live about 4 blocks from the train station that I arrived at, and somehow I took a 30 euro cab ride by all of the sights of Rome to get there. Oh well, I guess I just learned my lesson. Italians aren't the most trustworthy people(put Chicago cabbies will rip you off too, so I guess its just the city). Anyway, the bed and breakfast is really pretty, and my apartment is nice. I can't believe that I actually live here!!!! I have however already made a friend named Coco. We are going out for pizza and gelato later! I also did my laundry and had to hang it out over the street. I'm sure it will get old, but for now I'm enjoying it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

LaundryLaundry
Laundry

Yes, I have to hand wash my clothes and then hang them out over the street to dry. I didn't realize that people really still do that.


Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb