in Rome, again...


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
July 3rd 2005
Published: July 2nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

I'm in Rome again. I should be in Greece at the moment, but...I couldn't get a reservation for the train to Bari that left in time to catch the ferry. The ferry doesn't run today and as I found out last night, you have to make reservations one week in advance. I don't want to wait around for a week to go to Greece...so I bought a plane ticket. It wasn't as cheap as I would have liked but Greece the one place I will not give up going to. I have spent too much money on this trip not to go to Greece...or at least that's my justification. So, tomorrow night I fly to Greece...I get in at 23.30...that'll be fun. But, importantly...I will be in Greece for 30 minutes of the 4th! I'm going to go to St. Peter's today sine I had to skip it last time around. And then, I'll spend the day at the pool.

Advertisement



5th July 2005

Happy 4th
Happy Fourth Darling!!!! Thought of you and missed ya with all the pretty boom boom. I know that you are having a blast. Take care baby doll.

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0637s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb