Day 2: Exploring Rome


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Campania
August 4th 2014
Published: August 4th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I started the day by hoping on a bus and heading to Stazione Centrale Roma Termini (central train station). There I met a Russian couple, who were struggling with a money transfer operation because they knew 0 English . After helping them and successfully getting the money,we headed to the Colosseo, cutting through a series of narrow streets. This is when I fell in-love with Italy. We stumbled upon a really nice Gelato place (the ice cream in Rome is not like anything I've ever tried before!) Flavours ranged from chocolate with spice to ferrero rocher (!). In the evening we transferred to a different hotel in Campania, about 40mins from Sorrento, and spent several hours relaxing at the pool.

(Good quality pictures will be added after August 9th, as they are all on my camera and I do not have a lap top with me to transfer them. Check back to see them soon!)


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.248s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb