My first day of Scoula!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Campania » Sorrento
October 7th 2013
Published: September 7th 2017
Edit Blog Post

View from the school!View from the school!View from the school!

Good thing my class isn't in this room, or I wouldn't learn a thing...
Geo: 40.6263, 14.3757

Buenasera! This morning after a nice cornetto and tea with my hostess in her apt. I headed over to the school (Scoula) for the 8:30 start, was as foretold by yours truly that I would be put into the beginners class and was :-)

We will have grammar class every day from 9-10:40 then a 20-minute break then back for conversation class from 11-12:40. So during grammar, I was thinking this is too facile (easy) BUT during the conversation class, I decided that it was just right! So am very happy where I am placed, have nice classmates, only 4 of us in there, so will get lots of one on one teaching. It's only been the one day but am really enjoying it. After class 4 of us took our lunch and sat in the main Piazza, then broke up and went our separate ways to meet back up at 3 for the school-sponsored tour of the town, which only maybe 8 of us took. Then at 6 went to an interesting inlaid/mosaic wood museum, went back to the school for a little social time. I will be meeting up with a few of the other students for dinner in a little while. So having lots of fun and will hopefully learn lots of Italiano!

Will take some photos of my classmates but here is a photo from today.

Ciao!


Advertisement



7th October 2013

Sounds like a fun day! I'm glad you are enjoying class and your new friends. Love you!
7th October 2013

So glad you're able to update often. Really enjoying hearing about your adventure and the pictures!
8th October 2013

Enjoying all the blog and photos, looks like a wonderful place and fun experience for you. :)
9th October 2013

The school part sounds awful to me...but the hanging around piazzas eating snacks and drinking coffee would be good. I suppose that is Vesuvious in the background of some of the pics? Beautiful scenery! I miss you, glad you're having fun
. XXOO
9th October 2013

Sounds amazing! Today I showed Jonathan where you are on our globe atlas. He was really interested and studied it carefully, lol. Perhaps wanting to take the journey someday? :) Jonathan loved his first day of E.C.H.O. He says "Hi and can'
t wait to see you again." Glad you made some friends and are having fun. Love and God bless!

Tot: 0.033s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0138s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb