Amalfi Walking Tour


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Campania » Amalfi
August 25th 2011
Published: August 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Last year I mapped out some amazing walks in the Amalfi Coast. Firstly, I based myself in the town of Amalfi and set off with some local maps and the Sunflower walking book which I used as a base to construct the walks. The most breathtaking walks included mule tracks linking the 4 townships of Amalfi, Atrani, Minori and Maori; a meandering walk from Ravello through Minuta and Pontone to Amalfi; the famous and spectacular Path of the Gods from Bomerono to Positano; and the Path of the Mills in the valleys behind the Amalfi township. Another favourite was on the Island of Capri where I completed a 3 hour route taking in the Arco Naturale and beautiful coastal forest pathways off the beaten track. Either join me in person as I head off again in October 5 2011 with my walking tour group (see www.cadencetours.com.au) or follow me on this blog.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0546s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb