Walking the streets my grandfather Mchaelangelo played in...


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Calabria
May 5th 2018
Published: May 5th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Wow. Blown away by walking in my ancestral town, meeting and talking and eating with people who knew of my grandfather and his ancestors. The mayor of the town signed a book of the town for me, a gift from a family member of my cousin. Pictures below are the home my grandfather grew up in...very late 1800s/early 1900s (home to rear right of monument). Followed by the mountain river, Esaro, and town spring, churches and patron saint of my grandfather, and family.

A blessed day to be remembered always.




Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.243s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0636s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb