Made it to Pulgia!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Apulia » Bari
October 21st 2008
Published: October 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Ciao!
We made it to Pulgia Italy--and are about to start our day 3 of bike riding! So far no saddle sores!
Internet access has been challenging...as the definition of internet access is one computer per hotel!
Plane flight from SFO to Dulles went great! I sat next to a well behaved--and thin young lawyer in coach and jim stretched out his legs in business class. At Dulles- we got lucky and upgraded me to business class- as they still had seats available! We had a great flight to Rome....and with the help of medication--I do feel like I actually slept on the plane! We arrived in Rome to a taxi strike!! But we got a private car to drive us to our hotel where we were able to check in even though it was about 10 am in the morning. I need to go now....as I need to meet our group to ride and someone is standing over me waiting for the computer!! We are bueno and will give a better update in a few days!!Love to all!!-e

Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0621s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb