First days-Blog attempt one


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland
September 16th 2015
Published: September 16th 2015
Edit Blog Post

IMG_0702IMG_0702IMG_0702

exploring campus
I thought blogging would excellently chronicle my year abroad in Ireland. First time blogging, first time in Ireland, first big adventure--lets go.

Of course I didn't sleep on the flight, making staying awake a feet for day one. I met two exchange students from America on the bus to Maynooth. It felt great to have company while lost and confused. Trying to be helpful, the bus driver let us off closer to Maynooth than usual. Unfortunately our Irish guides didn't know the location changed, and opportunities to ask for directions are slim at 7am. Struggle two involved signing into the internet. After that we went for a quick trip to a grocery store before taking time to unpack and unwind. The day finished off with meeting my Irish buddy, having a guinness, and a trip to the campus club.

Today thankfully was less eventful, I had time to wonder the town and find my bearings. Here are the first pictures, I aim to post a picture daily.

Let the adventures continue

xoxo


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

IMG_0691IMG_0691
IMG_0691

The wing has a clover
IMG_0697IMG_0697
IMG_0697

exploring Maynooth


Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb