My Birdie Friend


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland
October 10th 2008
Published: November 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post


(by Becky) Sitting just inside the magical path on a rainy Ireland day, I met a bird. He was a small bird with a flaming orange chest and inquisitive eyes. He stayed with me about 10 minutes, hopping around me as if looking at me from all angles. Jumping on branches just eye level, cocking his head from side to side, examining me. I was mesmerized by him, his willingness to get so close to me and that I was able to move around and not scare him.
Sadly a car came down the road and disturbed our communion and he was gone. Fly away birdie, but I will never forget you.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

Glengarriff, IrelandGlengarriff, Ireland
Glengarriff, Ireland

Sacred Pathway


10th November 2008

Thinking about your adventure
Becky, Good to know what you all are doing. I was thinking of you on Sunday. This is nuts!! I was about to call your parents home to see what's up. Take care.
18th November 2008

Hi Frank
I'm glad to see that you are getting the blog. I wondered since I hadn't heard from you. Things here are crazy & great. Busy, busy, busy. Hope all is goin well for you especially that you work for you know who!! Love you Frank, B

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0534s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb