Ireland: As it began, so shall it end...


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland
September 21st 2008
Published: September 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

The Dingle PeninsulaThe Dingle PeninsulaThe Dingle Peninsula

Lorena at Ventry
It was 10 years ago when I really started to travel. I had been a few places before then but it was my first trip to Ireland that really started my desire-----no, my NEED----to travel. Fast forward 10 years and nearly 40 countries later and here I am, taking what will probably be my last trip for quite some time. You see, I am embarking on a new kind of adventure now and I am more excited about this one than any that came before: Lorena and I found out just a week before we left that we are expecting our first child.

I think that there's a nice symmetry in the fact that it all started with Ireland and now it all ends with Ireland------kind of like a nice set of bookends...

JWB


Additional photos below
Photos: 79, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

The Dingle PeninsulaThe Dingle Peninsula
The Dingle Peninsula

Fahan Beehive Huts
The Dingle PeninsulaThe Dingle Peninsula
The Dingle Peninsula

Gallarus Oratory
The Dingle PeninsulaThe Dingle Peninsula
The Dingle Peninsula

Kilmalkedar Church
The Dingle PeninsulaThe Dingle Peninsula
The Dingle Peninsula

View from The Conor Pass
The Dingle PeninsulaThe Dingle Peninsula
The Dingle Peninsula

Walk along Dingle Harbor
Inch StrandInch Strand
Inch Strand

On the Dingle Peninsula
Staigue FortStaigue Fort
Staigue Fort

On the Ring of Kerry. We drove it but it was raining so hard that day that you couldn't see more than about 100 meters...
Lorena and MasonLorena and Mason
Lorena and Mason

At Lissyclearig Thatched Cottage B&B near Kenmare
KenmareKenmare
Kenmare

Me at the Stone Circle in Kenmare Town
Ladies ViewLadies View
Ladies View

Near Killarney


Tot: 0.208s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0617s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb