The final countdown!!


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland
June 16th 2008
Published: June 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Wow!!! Only 3 days until we leave on our trip of a lifetime!! The backpacks are full, hostels booked, and we kinda know what we want to see. We are sure of one thing.....go where the locals go! Lisa and I have been planning this trip for a couple of years. I have been very fortunate to have done lots of travelling but this is Lisa's first trip out of North America!! She has dreamed of seeing Ireland since she was a little girl. We will be arriving in Shannon then taking the bus to Galway with plans to spend the weekend on the Arran Islands. I travelled to Ireland in 1991 with a group of Girl Guides and look forward to returning to show it off to Lisa. Look out cause here we come!!!

Advertisement



16th June 2008

Some helping words from your friend
Thought that these little phrases might help you... Air Biscuit A Fart "I just floated a serious air biscuit there, gents. Run while you still f*cking can." Bettys Women "Did you see the bettys on Grafton Street earlier? F*ck me; they were coming down two by f*cking two." Flaming Intoxicated from irish slang in dictionary "God, I was flaming last night. I'm sick as a little hospital today." Jacks Toilet "Jaysus, I just destroyed the jacks. There's porcelain everywhere." Much more available at www.irishslang.net Have a great trip!!!!!
16th June 2008

I'll be thinking about you!
I hope you ladies have a wonderful time in Ireland! I can't think of two nicer people to share this very special trip of a lifetime. I'll be thinking about you and watching for postings about your travels. All the best Marnie
16th June 2008

Ireland here I come!
Well the countdown is in its final days and I can't even describe how excited I am! Not only do I get to go to the country I have dreamed about my whole life, but I get to go there with my mom! I'll raise a glass to you all while there and don't worry we'll take lots and lots of pictures! Cheers!! Lisa
16th June 2008

YAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!
16th June 2008

Have a great trip!
Hi gals. Have a great trip. You deserve it. I am looking forward to seeing your pix on your blog! Do enjoy it all, and kiss the Blarney Stone for me..................from the Lovely Linda. p.s. Do they make butter tarts in Ireland? If so, check it out and see if they are as good as mine! ha ha

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0429s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb