WHAT????


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Wicklow » Laragh
April 2nd 2017
Published: April 3rd 2017
Edit Blog Post

This is day 2 of our hiking and my legs are up for it...until I find out that today is a 20 mile hike. I had been reading the literature wrong and we were halfway up White Hill mountain when I found out the bad news. Holy cow that's a long way. We were overlooking the Guinness estate and I was tempted to go see if I could join them for a brew. Kathy convenced me that they would not appreciate me just showing up uninvited and that all would be okay. As always she was right! Geeerrr!!! We also so saw the Powerscourt waterfall which is about 300 ft...excuse me...100 meters tall. I think that was the last thing I remember until I had a pint of Guinness before me about 9:00PM. We did eventually make it to the small Laragh where we stayed at the Pinewood B&B.

The literature said that it was located next to the St Kevin's Church but they didn't tell you that there was about 5 churches by that name in this supposibly small town. Laragh is not so small when you are looking a place to rest your weary head and start sipping on a well deserved beer.

Advertisement



4th April 2017

20 miles?!?!
You guys are going to leave us in the dust when you're back on the AT
9th April 2017

Oh Yeah!!!
I complained the entire day. But thats only with a day pack. I will really start complaining with a real pack.

Tot: 0.173s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb