Why does glass have to break??


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Waterford » Waterford
April 17th 2007
Published: August 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Waterford.. So much pretty glass, why does glass have to be expensive and heavy and break?! For those that dont know, Waterford here in Ireland is home to Waterford Crystal, worldfamous for their glassware, they make all the sporting trophys that you see at the tennis and golf and the Ashes cup and their stuff is so beautiful hey, I spent so long in their gift shop wishing I could buy it all but finally deciding on a pair of champagne flutes and white wine glasses, presents to myself for my 21st.. And got them shipped home for free so cant complain about that!

My hotel here in Waterford is right on the river and the view is fantastic, not much else really to report from Waterford, main reason for the visit was Waterford Crystal, am off to Cork tomorrow, via Limerick, going to take 4hours as opposed to 6 if I went back to Dublin so to Limerick it is!

My USB is currently in Wales and Im really looking forward to meeting up with it! (oh and the boys too, I guess heh j/k)





Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0923s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb