Ireland


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Longford
July 31st 2008
Published: July 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

As of now, I'm back in Scotland for a few days after a lovely week in Ireland. The weather was beautiful - sunny and warm pretty much the whole time. Lorne, BT and I spent Saturday driving through to countryside to see Sligo, Yeats's grave, and a waterfall tucked away near the coast. We also went to see a massive lake nearby Edgeworthstown, which is the focus of a few Irish myths involving swans. Most of the places we went I couldn't pronounce the name, let alone remember them, unfortunately. But it was still gorgeous.

France was supposed to be these next few days, but I had to change my plans due to some complications. So I'm back in Scotland staying with the Stones until Saturday morning, when I leave for London on my last stop until heading off for Jordan.

5 more days!!!! :]


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



31st July 2008

Back to Scotland
Hey kiddo, Ireland looks lovely! We are excited as you count down the days to Amman, but also miss you. I'll be in Scotland just days after you leave. We love you!
31st July 2008

Beautiful!
Thanks for the pix! It looks gorgeous. I can't wait to get there with Abby (too bad we'll just miss you) Love to Lorne and Beatty, Aunt Sarah
31st July 2008

Who's that old guy with BT?
Loverly! I'm glad you made it back safe and sound, hopefully without as much excitement as the way over! Have a great time in London - and try not to corrupt Susan.... I love you!!!!!! xxxxxxxxxxx

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 14; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0424s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb