Ireland 2008


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Limerick » Limerick
July 28th 2008
Published: July 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It was a long day today. We were "upgraded" on our flight from Toronto to Dublin, so that was nice. None of us were really able to get any productive sleep though. After arriving in Dublin, we then got on a bus for the 3.5hr ride across Ireland to Limerick. The University of Limerick campus is very nice, although the rooms leave a little to be desired.

Once we dropped our bags off, Kendall and I hopped in a Taxi to the Shannon Airport in order to Pick up our rental car. Shannon is about 20 minutes from Limerick (which equates to a 50 Euro cab ride). I think I did pretty well driving back, especially considering that I was running on no sleep for upwards of 26 hours.

Back to the University to pick up our bags (Kendall and I) and then off to find our B&B. For anyone that does not know, Sacha and Taelyr are required to stay with the Canadian Contingent at the University, and while Kendall and I were welcome to stay, the cost of 50 Euro (~$75) per person per night was too steep for my liking. It would have been about $300per night for the four of us to stay there. I found a nice B&B that is about 15 minutes away for $75/night. Sacha and Taelyr will be joining us in the B&B after the competition.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.056s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb