Waterford to Kilkenny


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Kilkenny » Kilkenny
July 15th 2010
Published: June 22nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 52.6538, -7.24798

July 15, 2010

Waterford, County Waterford, Republic of Ireland

Woke up once in the middle of the night dreaming that a rat was in my bed! Then woke up at 6:45 with a headache! Too much of the strong stuff (Yes, I know, I only had a shot of Whiskey but I'm not much of a drinker!). I had to walk 4 flights down to the lobby since the only elevator in the building was being used to collect the luggage. The usual breakfast foods were available, but this time an offering of thin-sliced cold ham and cheese was available. Along with my scrambled eggs I had a ham and cheese on toast sandwich.

Waterford to Kilkenny

We got into Kilkenny about 9:12 a.m. It was cloudy and cooler than in Waterford. We spent time taking a 20 minute walking tour with Dylan, and then we were on our own until 11 a.m. My knees were aching from yesterday's castle climb, so I wasn't in the mood to walk too much. Besides, there wasn't much to see. The Kilkenny Castle was open but due to our time limit, we couldn't take the guided tours that the castle offered. So, I only got
to see the outside of it. It would have been nice to see the inside of it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 52, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.272s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 13; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0674s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb