Spring Break V


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Kerry » Dingle Peninsula
April 16th 2006
Published: May 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Here are the rest of the pictures from Ireland. They include Cashel and the Dingle Peninsula. It was incredibly beautiful there and I would reccommend it to everyone. Also, it reminded me of the Cape quite often.


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

SheepSheep
Sheep

Here is one picture of sheep. They literally were everywhere in Ireland.
Rock of CashelRock of Cashel
Rock of Cashel

This is the Rock of Cashel, or the Castle. It is said that St. Patrick performed many acts there and it holds the original St. Patrick'S cross.
Walk Through the FieldsWalk Through the Fields
Walk Through the Fields

This is the cow field that I walked through to get to Hore Abbey.
Hore AbbeyHore Abbey
Hore Abbey

Hore Abbey was built down the hill from the Rock of Cashel. It was a really cool site of ruins. I thought of Valerie a lot while there.
Dingle Peninsula Dingle Peninsula
Dingle Peninsula

Here is the Dingle Peninsula on the West Coast of Ireland. Where I spent my last days of vacation.
Dingle Peninsula 4Dingle Peninsula 4
Dingle Peninsula 4

The bridge leading out of Dingle heading to Ventry, where the B and B was.
Ventry BeachVentry Beach
Ventry Beach

Here is the Ventry Beach, which was a 20 minute walk from the B and B.
View from the B and BView from the B and B
View from the B and B

This is what I saw from my room.


6th May 2006

mad
did you think to bring a little stone or two home for your othr mother's collection of world stones
10th May 2006

beautiful
What a place to visit! It does remind me of the cape. Did you collect any shells? Wish I was there too!!!

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb