Galway


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Galway
June 21st 2007
Published: June 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone,
I took the train early this morning from Dublin across Ireland to Galway, about 3 hrs. As I'm sure you imagine, it is very green, very pretty, flat/rolly land; beautiful landscape pictures. The weather is mixed-some rain, cloudy, overcast. The train ride was relaxing. Galway is a very nice smaller city/town-a pedestrian mall, waterfront, pubish, shopping area that was busy with all kinds of people. The hostel was much nicer than the one in Dublin; no matter what, I'm not a city person. I settled in, walked around, met some people from the hostel from the states and chatted. Walked around some more; checked out a few pubs.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



2nd July 2007

Cathing Up
Hey Steve, enjoying your blog. Sorry I have not left many comments, as I have been BUSY. I am enjoying the memories of my travels through Europe via yours though. Keep it coming. Jim

Tot: 0.573s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.5301s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb