Day 11 (but I think it should be day 12 according to my counting this evening)


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Galway » Oranmore
July 26th 2011
Published: July 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Day 12

I keep on forgetting to mention the zombies and zebras that I saw in Dublin. Yes, you heard that correctly, I said zombies and zebras. We had a few free hours in Dublin before our included dinner and I spent them wandering around with two Canadians. During our walk we kept on seeing zombies roaming the streets. One of the people that I was walking around with approached a zombie and asked what they were dressed up for. They informed her that it was National Zombie Day and in the evening there was a zombie walk. After supper our tour guide took us on a walk of the city and we saw men dressed up as zebras. We weren't able to get a straight story on the zebra dressing up situation.

Today was our ferry ride to the Aran Island. We had the option to rent (or hire as they say) a bike to ride the 3 hour return loop of the island. I rode around with a girl who was just as out of shape as I was. It was a fun (but tiring) ride around the island. We went out to the famous cliff and fort on the island. The views and the scenery on the ride were breath-taking. After returning from the island we had supper and then got ready for an early night to bed. I am typing this on Word before going downstairs to copy and paste it onto the Internet. I will finish with my shout outs as I want to post this and go to bed.

Shout outs:
Mum-all is fine with the flights. I will be landing in Toronto at 1:40PM their time.
Nissa-Are you reading this? If so you haven't commented about me telling you to look at the Contiki website. I have started a list of what tours I might want to do next summer-so please check out the site if interested. I need a traveling partner for next time. I am not minding doing the trip by myself but, that might just be because I have no issues with the person I am sharing a room with. Let me know what you think about doing a tour.

Advertisement



28th July 2011

Zombies and zebra's, hmm? Dublin certainly sounds like it was an interesting city! How are you finding the architecture in Ireland? Is it similar to what you saw in England and Scotland, or is it very different? It sounds like you are having fun on your tour! I hope you keep having a blast and I am looking forward to seeing pictures!
28th July 2011

Great Trip
Looks like you had a great trip Zoe. Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.075s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb