Turn left at the cows and Irish Basketball


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Galway » Galway
July 10th 2012
Published: July 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I kid you not those are the directions for my new running loop. After the donkey stuck his head over the fence and scared the begeebus out of me, my next direction was to turn left at the cows. The cows looked at me like I was crazy and continued to munch the grass. I held my breath (cows do not smell good and when you are sucking wind running they don't taste good eiither) and continued UP the hill (man is it hilly around here) only to be rewarded with the best view of Galway Bay! I almost liked running!

Went to the local library today...very similar to ours but very small.

Abby and Sam went to a basketball clinic with the local club teams. They were nervous but did very well. Coaches were very nice and I invited the teams to come to the Cape next summer... they looked intrigued. To get there we had to take our first venture out of the city to the seasid village of Oranmore. Calacnatius College is located next to Oranmore Castle... of course. Walked around the castle but it looked like something out of a horror movie and gave me the creeps.

On Sunday, we took the kids to a pitch and putt to try golf. Really fun, small par 3 course. Jake loved it!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0992s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb