Connemara Trip with International Society


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Galway » Connemara
March 5th 2006
Published: March 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I just returned from the Connemara trip with the International Society. There were around 30 Mary I students in all from Belgium, France, Argentina, Austria and America (Frostburg: Maryland, Thomas More: Cinncinatti and Longwood: Virginia). The French are the predominant student population with Americans at a close second. I finally met and got to know most of the other internationals pretty well and attempt to speak French and Spanish with them.

Okay, so on to the gorgeous, breathtaking and beautiful scenery in Connemara!! Connemara is north of Galway City and is filled with loughs, lakes, brilliant blue water and majestic mountains. We drove the scenic route to the accomodation (outside Letterfrack) and the trip was amazing! I was taken back by all the beauty and was overwhelmed by how to portray everything in my view in my photographs. There is a Connemara walking trail in Connemara that takes you in and around the mountains that would be absolutely phenomenal I imagine. The Connemara National Park (I am reading) is 5,000 acres, so you have an idea. Well I was completely awed by everything. We reached the accomodation at night and had no idea what the morning sun would reveal..........we were completely surrounded by mountains and Killary Harbour with no other buildings around to cloud the view! Amazing.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb