Snoring


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin » Ballsbridge
August 13th 2011
Published: August 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

3 am....woke up to a two people busting through our room, yelling curse words, looking for a friend. Ha, obviously they were a tad intoxicated, they left the lights on and then ran out. Not to sure what was going on, I was still half asleep and just ignored and fell asleep again.
7 am....woke up to a girl nudging me on the shoulder asking me to turn to my side or something since I was snoring. I mean I felt bad that I might have worked her up, but it is a hostel ha, so you might want to get some ear plugs or something. (more on this later)

I finally woke up a little after that and I went to get a Hop On Off tour ticket to travel Dublin. Circled some of the city parts, walked a few areas, saw Trinity college, some beautiful parks and was tired of walking so I went back to the hostel to relax.

Welllll as I was sitting in the living room area watching TV, Those two girls walked in ( the ones that nudged me to wake up) and they start complaining that they want to switch rooms because this guy kept them up all night from snoring and would like an all girls room only. They had no idea I was chillen there just listening bitch about me. ha. Kinda funny. As they left I went up to the room where they were and told them that sorry they could switch rooms and they realized that I heard everything, ha. It was funny to make them feel awkward. But I just told them that I really dot mind if you have to nudge me to make me stop snoring. It doesn't offend mean at all. I could tell that they felt tad awkward. Ha.

Later on in the day I met a guy from Indiana, chill person, we went and watch a soccer game at a local pub with just Irish people there and had a few Guiness beers. ( not really my favorite )

At night we met up with some french people in our hostel and we all went out to watch a Rugby game, France Vs Ireland. We were pretty much the only ones going for France, haha, and France won.

The end of the night came to close... and we tried to watch a movie in the living room but we all got kicked out. ha. Guess the common areas was closed so we just went to bed.

Hope I dont snore tonight.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0565s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb