Spending a penny in Eastern Europe


Advertisement
Hungary's flag
Europe » Hungary
July 31st 2014
Published: July 31st 2014
Edit Blog Post

A few wise words if you are caught short in Eastern Europe. We have discovered that you pay for public toilets in many countries We have visited. OK it is not a lot - may be 20 or 40 pence......but it seems to add up. Don't worry I am not segmenting as a separate cost on our expenses log. Especially now we have found it is avoidable.



Well the solution is to buy a coffee in a restaurant. This costs the same and you get free use of the bathroom. So the operational guys would say a pee costs you a coffee. As a sales guy, I say you get a free pee with your coffee. Take your pick.

Advertisement



1st August 2014

My Geography is improving
Hi Jem and Jane, I'm following your blog closely and with interest. I have just spent a happy hour making a list of the places where you have stayed and looking them up in my huge Philip's Atlas of the World. To my surprise I have been able to find them all. Much love , happy travelling, Ruth

Tot: 0.401s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 22; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0855s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb