Szeged


Advertisement
Hungary's flag
Europe » Hungary » Southern Great Plain » Szeged
April 15th 2009
Published: April 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Sorry it's been so long since I updated. Internet and traveling got in the way. And anyway, we all knew this would happen.

So, picking up from where I left off, I went from Pecs to Szeged and met my host there. He was really nice but had to leave the next day so we did a quick tour of town, had a nice dinner and just hung out. Some of his stories were fascinating in a ˝Your life is like a soap opera and I'm glad I'm not you˝kinda way. The next day, I wandered around Szeged after a late start since it was raining in the morning. It's not that big and I tried to see as much as I could in the rain but really, walking around soaked is not fun. It's kinda disappointing and I'm ashamed to admit it but I skipped the famous Pick's factory...I know. What was I thinking? There was free salami on that tour! However, I managed to have the famous Szeged fish soup and while it was pretty good, I wasn't too sure what the hype was about. It's just fish soup. On checking the internet later that day, I found out that I had an invitation from a couchsurfer to hang out at her place to catch a movie and some dessert. I googled it and off I went. It took a little while since I got lost and that part of town wasn't on my map but I managed to find it eventually. Just in time too because wet socks... induce peeing like having someone place your fingers in a cup of warm water at night...kinda. Sorry if that's tmi. Anyway, the movie didn't work out but the dessert and company was great. The next morning, I got (almost missed it though) an early train to Timisoara in Romania.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 12; qc: 54; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb