Have not fallen off the face of the earth!


Advertisement
Hungary's flag
Europe » Hungary » Northern Great Plain » Debrecen
April 6th 2008
Published: April 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone! Yes, it has been at least a month since my last entry and I feel horrible. Have gotten a few emails from concerned friends wondering if all was well here...the answer is 'yes'. I have been busy since the last blog....Habitat work has been increasing as teams have now started to arrive, my good friend Liz visited from London (we were at Queen's together), I finally got to meet Suzanne and Pierre who are teaching English over here (they have visited Budapest a couple of times and made use of 'Hotel Kim'), spent a weekend in Bratislava with Suzanne (where my camera disappeared), spent the better part of a week on the Csurgo build site with an Irish school group from St. Columba's near Dublin (have gotten an invite to visit there in June) and a week with a mostly canadian high school group from Neuchatel Junior College in Switzerland at the Szarvas build site. I am now in Hajduboszormeny at the third affiliate, with my own canadian team. We are the first Global Village team to be hosted here and so far we are having a blast! I'm totally beat right now but will write in more detail (and hopefully with photos) about the above-mentioned events. Hope you are well - keep the emails coming; it's always great to hear from friends!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0655s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb