Impossible to be hungry in Hungry


Advertisement
Hungary's flag
Europe » Hungary » Central Hungary » Budapest
May 14th 2007
Published: May 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone!
I think that last I was heard from I was still in Belgium well lots and lots has happened since but I have very limited time to write so this will be much briefer than it deserves.
After leaving Antwerp along with Tom and Sabrina I headed off to Amsterdam. Crazy crazy city just let me say. America sweeps so much stuff under the carpet, if you were to lift that carpet you would have Amsterdam. What America shames Amsterdam embraces. While it is embraced it is mainly for tourists that make use of the crazier part of town walk 2 or 3 blocks and Amsterdam is an incredibly quite and classy place. I believe that Amsterdonians view the crazy part of town much as an artist does that dislikes the rich people that buy his paintings. He may dislike them but he needs them to make money.
From Amsterdam I took an incredibly uncomfortable night train (disadvantage to being tall) to Vienna, Austria. Vienna I never gave a good chance. Kind of burnt out on traveling this city was beautiful but to me incredibly boring. I spent the day sleeping in a park and actually for a mental break watched Spiderman 3. I like that spidy turns emo/sceen for a bit, it made me laugh.
From Vienna just by a sheer whim to Budapest. Love this city!! So much fun so much to describe, so many stories but I will give the 2 cent version: wakeboarding, open air dance clube, 3 card monty, chess in a hungarian bath, more open aire dance club, dancing in a pool at previously mentioned dance club, and more laying in Hungarian bath. Best hostel, best hostel croud, love this place.
Of to the Croatian coast in T minus 3 hours! Im going to the beach and it is going to be awesome!!
Hope all is well at home, miss everyone.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb