Budapest, Budapest is wonderful


Advertisement
Hungary's flag
Europe » Hungary » Budapest
June 4th 2010
Published: June 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone who love travel....

I am writing about Budapest coz I have had such a cool experience there and It was amazing, I've spent 10 gorgious days in the capital of Hungary...

Budapest is...

The finest thoroughfare in Budapest, Andrássy Avenue, runs in a straight line from the centre of Pest to City Park (Városliget), which contains the Millennium Monument. The monument consists of a semicircular pillared colonnade displaying statues of Hungarian kings and national leaders, with a statue of the archangel Gabriel surmounting a 118-foot-high central column. Absolutly a good place to spend the half of your day there..
Over the turisct spots Budapest is a very exciting city city with many many hidden non turisctic places and faces. I love the unknown, underground culture. So I spent a wonderful 4 hours with my underguide who just simply drop me in the middle of the downtown croud :-) It was fun...

Definitely I will visit the city again again and again :-) Iam planing to go the biggest festival of the year to the SZIGET :-) (means Island)

hugs

Advertisement



Tot: 0.164s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb