Bk's bday


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece
May 31st 2012
Published: May 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Mykonos. This is said continually in a low voice at the bars during the music.

I love partying here. There is this bar called scandinavia which is easily my favorite of all the ones we've been too. Soooo many good looking girls as well. We met a couple more French Canadians(3 sisters) at the bar the first night so we told them to meet us at paradise beach the next day.

Paradise beach basically has a self explanatory name. If I were to change it at all I would potentially make the name change to "your wallet will be empty when you leave" beach. 10€ drinks. 5€ beer.

There was this pretty hilarious 46 year old dude promoting the party. We were all kinda laughing at him until he got this dime piece to dance on a stage 3 ft in front of us. Let me re-iterate, dime piece. Happy birthday Bryce.

Speaking of Bryce's bday, I have never seen a 22 year old look so excited when he opened his present. He absolutely loves his new urlaucher jersey.

Anyways, I ended up falling asleep in the sun for a bit until I was woken up by our tour manager Hanna saying "vodka time".

She then proceeded to pour at least 3 shots of blueberry smironoff in my mouth. I wonder if there is a market for an alarm clock that would do that.

Every one was quite merry when we left.

Bryce refused to put his shirt on, good man.

We made it back to the hotel to change and get ready to go out back to scandinavia. A couple people needed to tactical spew.

Bryce wasn't able to make it out to the bars that night but I don't think I've seen a guy have more fun then when he was at paradise beach. Table dancing shirtless. Classic @bkslizz

Anyway, once again, scandinavia was awesome. Danced for a while until the French Canadian and I decided to go for a walk on the pier. We also decided to go for a quick swim. Why not, it's Mykonos!

We actually got lost and when we were trying to find our way back we came across a different type of bar....

After seeing 2 dudes going at it we legged in out of there as quick as possible. I guess you haven't fully experienced Mykonos until you see that.

Me, bruno, dazzer, and Geordie didn't make it back to our hotel until 6 am.

We needed to catch our bus at 830.

Sleep is for the weak.

Bryce was given the dick of the day necklace. I think that's unfair, he was drinking like a champ last night.

Today and tomorrow are travel days until we hit up Croatia. Matea Maric country

Well catch up on some well needed rest.

Also I would like to point out that the lucky number is 3 for LA.

Kopistar with the gwg. Love it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.256s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0748s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb