Obey the suit


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Thessaly » Meteora
July 29th 2004
Published: July 29th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Went windsurfing today - felt like a spaz and then something clicked -
i.e. how  to *actually do it*.   Only 5 mins b4 they called me back
in.
The plan *was* to take a ferry to the island of Karpathia.  As I was
headiing toward the Info office, I spotted a red ensign on a yacht in the harbour.  I thought I might pop in
say hello and see if I could scrounge a lift.  No lift, but I ended up
drinking loadsa beers before making my excuses.  On the way off "yacht
1", spotted another Britmoblie making its way into port.  Why not,
I thought - ususal patter - and now I am joining them on a jaunt
around some islands (Karpathos, Rhodes, Thira?)- kerrr-azy!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0235s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb