Greece!!


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » South Aegean » Santorini
September 23rd 2007
Published: September 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone!!

I'm so sorry that I haven't written in ages! I've been busy sightseeing, partying, and meeting new people. Since I wrote last I've been to Budapest, Vienna, Prague, Lisbon, Sevilla, Granada, Madrid, Barcelona in Spain, Marseilles and Nice in France, Cinque Terre, Venice, Florence, Rome, Pisa, Ischia in Italy, Interlaken in Switzerland and I just spent the last 2 weeks in Greece!!

In Greece I visited Corfu, Athens, Mykonos and Santorini! Corfu is an absolutely gorgeous island with mountains covered in trees, very blue water, and small, quaint towns. I would definitely go back to Corfu for vacation. While I was there I worked on my tan on the beach, went on a four wheeler guided tour around the island and danced my little heart away at the hostel club! It was fantastic!!

Athens was pretty cool, the Acropolis is out of this world! It was really cool to see things from the 14th century BC!!

Mykonos was a great party island with a really quaint town and Santorini is also gorgeous. I went to the town of Oia on Santorini to watch the famous sunset and I now understand why its so famous to watch the sunset from that town.

Tomorrow I am off to Munich for Oktoberfest! I guess I"m going to learn to like beer really quickly, lol!!

Talk soon!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb