Santorini


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » South Aegean » Santorini
July 10th 2007
Published: July 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The island of Santorini.
So many things to see and do...
I found a room on the Parrisso beach youth hostel. My bed was in the room with another 24 people. However, It was a great experience. I met 5 Austrialian girls that I spent 2 days with. I also met other travellers from all over the world.
The Parrisso beach is famous for its black sand beach. The send gets very hot during the day. However, there are tons of beach bars to cool off and dance to your favorite music day and night.

Fira is a biggest city of Santorini and it has great night life and amazing views from hotels and caffees perched up on the volcanic cliffs.

I took a boat cruise which took me to the Volcanic island that is still active. It was neat to climb the still smoking volcano.
The cruise also took us to hot springs where we took a hot bath and did some swimming in the sea. The cruise ended with the drop off at the city of Oia where we had a picknic and watched the most beautiful sunset.

What an amazing day to spend with 5 girls.

I rented a atv and explored the other beaches on my own time.
I wisited the red beach (red sand) white beach, (white sand) and other places around the island.

I did not want to leave, but my visit ended and I had to move on to the next island.




Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



16th July 2007

...sta reci
...pa...matori...vidim da uzivas...onako...bas...okruzen prelepim plazama...obasjan suncem i lepim zenama...

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 14; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0641s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb