Mykonos


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » South Aegean » Mykonos
June 22nd 2008
Published: August 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Lounging on ParaportianiLounging on ParaportianiLounging on Paraportiani

I'm attempting to blend with the background of one of the top five photographed buildings in the world.
There are some moments in my life where I wish I had the ability to press the pause button.

I have felt that way continually during my time in Mykonos. The Greek people are so warm and kind with their "is okaaay" attitude. I have made friends who have welcomed me into their homes, lent me their cars and shown me the 'secret' beaches that the tourists don't know about. Their generous spirit sparkles like sun off the beautiful waters.

In turn I hope that I have offered them a positive view of US Americans. That we can be environmentally and culturally friendly travelers who show tremendous respect for the areas we visit.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb