The First Escapade


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Crete
June 30th 2002
Published: June 30th 2002
Edit Blog Post

Heading to Crete, an island south of Greece. This is where the travel bug cornered me and attacked. I haven't been able to get rid of it, not that I want to - the beaches, the culture, the people, the food, it was all breathtaking.
Spent one month on that heavenly island, and thought it was the most beautiful place on earth. Since then, I have travelled some other places, and realized that everywhere I go is more beautiful than the last, every place I visit I fall in love with, even this tiny town.
Planned that trip on my own, and financed most of it. I set my mind to it, did it, and never looked back. Can I spend the rest of my life like that? I don't know, I'm considering doing my schooling first, but don't really want to. I want to explore this universe we live in, I don't want to fall into the old conveyor belt.
Heading for the next continent over.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb