Con-food-sion, No Food, Feud ... the start of another trip!


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Crete » Chania
May 1st 2012
Published: May 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

With just a few minutes notice, I found myself on the next exciting adventure - just two days after having returned from a couple of days walking in the Lake District.

Arriving at the airport, I waited patiently in line before being called forwards. At the check-in desk, a puzzled lass studied my paper ticket and announced that my details were not on the system. I pointed out to her that the e-mail was from her head-office and gave their approval for my flight. Some things appear to be beyond the wit of man and, despite the approval of her immediate management chain, she still failed to understand why my ticket was not registered on her system. I guess one really shouldn't short-cut the systems and arrange a flight just 90 minutes before departure!

After an abysmal flight where surly staff distributed poor quality and incomplete meals to some passengers, but not all, I finally arrived in the early evening heat of Chania.

Boarding a bus, I made my way into town and checked into my hotel where, much to my delight, the hotelier had taken it upon himself to arrange a feast of salad and pizzas - a remarkable feat as he does not have restaurant facilities. Now that's service!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.175s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 85; dbt: 0.1223s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb