Acropolis and Parthenon!!!


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Attica » Athens
August 28th 2010
Published: August 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Got up this morning in my awesome air conditioned hotel with no new mosquito bites. Rachel's boyfriend Andrew flew in this morning so we all ate lunch together and went back to see Pantelis again so Andrew could get some sandals too. Had some crepes, greek salad, and coffee for lunch. Sat there for a couple hours during the hottest part of the day before we climbed up the huge mountain to the Acropolis and Parthenon. I wore my new gladiator heels to break them in. Was really pumped wearing my authentic greek shoes and greek jewelry to see the coolest greek site ever. The Parthenon was amazingggg. There were also a couple other ruins on the Acropolis too but I don't know the names of them. It was also blazing hot and we drank like a gallon of water a piece by the time we made it to the top. After we took a million pictures and hiked back down, we sat at a cafe in a square for an hour and had some drinks to cool off. Just got back to the room to clean up before we go out for dinner. I think we're going to get souvlakis so that Andrew can see just how amazing they are. Tomorrow Jess and I have decided that we're going to spend the day tanning at the pool on the roof just staring at the Parthenon. I can't wait!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 28, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb