Day 10 - Home alone


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Attica » Athens
July 6th 2007
Published: July 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

On our way back we passed Aegina where we found a nice bay to anchor with great water and incredible ugly tourist buildings but we able to ignore them and just see fantastic white rocks, great blue-green water and a beautiful island. We cooked some rice and tomato sauce and finally made our way to Athens. We came back easily to the Pier and tidied up the ship. We also watched what can happen - we saw a 50ft yacht crashing directly into a motoryacht close to us - with a nice cracking sound. The 3 Moorings guys tried to hold it but how can you hold a 15 ton yacht with a speed of 3 knots??? It was a nice show and put us in the position of the much better sailors :-)

Then we went for a medium tasty and high priced dinner next to the marina (the food was not nice, haha) and on the way home I almost fell asleep walking so I missed all the good-bye-saying, hugs and kisses… I am not a friend of that anyway… My crew woke me up one by one and I liked that. With some of them I will definitely stay in contact and visit the Balkan maybe…

So this was it. Everybody left in the night for the airport and Marina and I stayed the night - the last night in the net together, outside. I sleeped like a baby because I was really tired (which you might have guessed if you followed this block). It was a journey to remember. It had everything you could expect from a sailing trip, it made me a better sailor (not a better person, that is far too late) and I hoped my crew enjoyed the trip…

So now I will stay some days in Athens and meet Zoi - actually I already met here and this blog entry was written two days late…and I can promise you that with Zoi it won’t get boring!

Advertisement



8th July 2007

Nice
Yes, a nice blue sea, not a dirty Palma beach... it seem you enjoyed a lot... nice journey!
9th July 2007

Hey - why are you complaining? You went to Palma for the party, not for the beach!! You know which part of Mallorca to come to if you want a nice beach ...

Tot: 0.242s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb