A Different Look at Europe


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Attica » Athens » Pláka
December 18th 2023
Published: December 18th 2023
Edit Blog Post

Growing up in a mostly Swedish community, we were always told the Swedes drank a ton of coffee. This map proves it. As you can see, there are very few countries in the "brown" coffee area. Yet, when I travel throughout Europe, coffee places are ubiquitous. Asia still prefers tea over coffee. But around the world, coffee places have become a gathering place, a free Wi-Fi connection, an office away from home, and much more.



In the second map, I find it so interesting that Europeans eat later as you move south. I try to stay on the same schedule, no matter where I am. That means the cocktail hour is 5pm, and dinner is around 6pm. I was not happy about our late meals in Spain. And the nightclubs do not open until midnight! I have never been a fan of eating late, then going to sleep. Yes, boys and girls, the world is changing!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 18; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb