Keep your valuables with you, not in baggage


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany
September 27th 2007
Published: February 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Theft from Baggage


Lost Camera on Marriage Anniversary

My wife Laxmi Tiwari was studying in University of Kassel and I was in Nepal. I went to Germany on 5th Sept 2007 so that I could stay some days with my wife. To celebrate the special time of our marriage anniversary, we planned our travel to Venice (Italy).

Following were my flight details;

Airlines: Tui Fly
PNR: D1MRHY HNT1XA
GRP: BASNET
29SEP 2/15 HAJ XA / CC
VENICE X31316 VCE

We had 2 baggage. My wife and myself were discussing whether to put the camera in baggage. Since Tuifly didn't allow us to keep the camera with us, we decided put those in our bags. During check in with Tuifly on 6 am on 29th September 2007, I kept my 1 digital camera on 1 bag and another camera on next baggage. I handed over two of those baggages to Tuifly. (The baggage tag number of tuifly where camera lost is 0352 2K465985).

I reached Venice Airport at around 8 am and I get out from the airport at around 9 am.

I saw my bagages and went straight to our hotel. I then did not pay attention towards checking the stuff. I went to my hotel and checked the baggage and then I found 1 camera was missing which was used to take the pictures in Hamburger and Venice.

I returned to Venice Airport and waited the response from Lost and Found Section. Since I made exit from airport, they suggested me to contact police and lost and found section in hannover. I tried calling tuifly personnel, I was still unble to make contact with them as they speak only deutsch language and I can not speak the language.

I went to venice police in airport Following are my flight details;

PNR: D1MRHY HNT1XA
GRP: BASNET
29SEP 2/15 HAJ XA / CC
VENICE X31316 VCE

I was flying with my wife Mrs. Laxmi Tiwari. We had 2 baggage. During check in with Tuifly on 6 am on 29th September 2007, I kept my 1 digital camera on 1 bag and another camera on next baggage. I handed over two of those baggages to Tuifly as baggage. (The baggage tag number of tuifly where camera lost is 0352 2K465985).

I reached Venice Airport at around 8 am and I get out from the airport at around 9 am.

I did checked my baggages as they were firmly locked. I then did not pay attention towards checking the stuff. I went to my hotel and checked the baggage and then I found above detailed camera.

I returned to Venice Airport and waited the response from Lost and Found Section. Since I made exit from airport, they suggested me to contact police and lost and found section in hannover. I tried calling tuifly personnel, I am still unble to make contact with them as they speak only deutsch language and I can not speak the language.

I went to venice police in airport. I contacted Venice Police in Airport but found the language problem again with them. I wrote complaint in English.

I arrived to Germany on 2nd October and now in Witzenhaunsen (Hassen) with my wife. I contacted tui fly and wrote email to the airlines but they didn't help me either.

I was very upset as all the pictures of Hamburg and Hannover lost because of care less of tui fly personnel.

My learning are:

Never handover the valuables to airlines
Don't believe in cheap flights. They became expensive to me.
Pay maximum attention to your stuff.
You should know how to communicate if you have other than that country's language.

I lost camera.. but I haven't my fate.

Youb Raj



Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb