July 13/14


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany
July 13th 2006
Published: January 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Thursday July 13
I decided to cut the corner and head straight for Passau rather than go up to Regensberg with the Radweg. I went through Dingolfing, an industrialised area and arrived after 126 kms at a great campsite with a lake and a good restaurant but I can’t remember the name. This was the longest distance that I have achieved and the bier when I arrived was much appreciated. I swam in the lake and washed my clothes. It has been a very hot day.

Friday July 14
Cycled to Passau which is on the German/Austrian border. I stayed in a campsite right in the middle of the town in a small park next to the river run by an elderly couple. There were many other cyclists camping and no doubt intent on doing the Donauradweg. I checked their gear and their bikes and picked up a few tips.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.204s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0588s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb