classes


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Saxony » Dresden
September 16th 2010
Published: September 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

one more week till my first class is done!! actually less than that, because we're taking the quiz next tuesday i think, and then wednesday we're going to tour in town and thursday is just the day that people pack up at leave. except i'm staying here for longer than the one course so i dont have to pack up everything. i am moving into my own room next october though, im excited for having my own space 😊 im glad i tried having a roommate though because now i know which i definitely prefer. oh and my teacher said i could move up to the next level, B1, which i was really happy about. B1 will take longer to pass, since it's a bigger level and the easier ones are more learning the foundation of the language and B is putting it into use. but i'm glad that i was able to catch up on everything and i can go on to the next level now 😊
and I'm getting my visa on tuesday! it's been a fiasco trying to get everything right for it... for example, last tuesday me and enno went in to give them the last document they needed and we waited forever just for them to tell us we waited for the wrong room, and then once we waited more and got in the "right" room she kept interrupting us and telling us we should have been in the first room! and so i tried to explain (in english, because i dont know how to explain about bank documents in german...) and she told me to stop talking and wouldn't even look at me after that because she was so offended i spoke english to her. luckily enno was there and could help me, which seemed to change her mind pretty fast because once she actually decided to check if i had filled out the papers like i said she found them and said i could come pick up my visa next tuesday. so hopefully everything will work out!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.324s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0663s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb