Three Block War


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Rhineland-Palatinate
July 18th 2012
Published: July 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

It´s just about a week before PNG and I can´t wait to start. Meanwhile I changed the first return flight in a row of three. Like I mentioned before, I´ll have to face serious problems with immigration if I don´t limit my stay in PNG to 60 days. So I´m gonna stay some time in "a land down-under" before returning to germany. It was impossible for me to arrange it by myself as Air Niguini didn´t answer to any mail communication. Since I booked the flight via cheap-flights.de I had them arrange everything for another 50 €.

At least the most serious travel problems are solved by now. There are dozens of smaller, but still important things I have to arrange before flight. Lucky as I am there are also some major exams in university I have to pass while I still work a lot at the casualty departement to get some money for my next travel. And well, there are also some more personal things I´ve to take care of.

So here´s the plan:

Flight from Frankfurt to Singapore

Flight from Singapore to Sydney

Flight from Sydney to Port Moresby

ATM+Immigration in Moresby

Flight from Port Moresby to Lae

Get on a PMV in Lae

Stay in the Lutheran Guesthouse

Take a speedboat to Finchhafen the next day

As you already guessed, this will take about three days and I´m pretty sure I´ll need some R&R in Finchhafen.

PS: I got warned to hold up my guard especially outside the airport in Lae for robbery seems to be common. Since I´ll arrive in Lae after dark, I was told to insist of being dropped off right in front of the Lutheran Guesthouse. Anything else would be too dangerous, violent crimes are a serious threat.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb